Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I tried. - 2007-08-22

When did I last write? I don't know. This week is insane, and today was probably the most insane bit. Woke up too early (after maybe three hours sleep) to go to the shuk with Simcha and John. I would have skipped it, but Simcha announced she needed pants and that the only place she'd found any that fit was at the shuk. As long as we were there we picked up as much of a week's worth of produce as we could.

Did that as quickly as we could, then back home to unload the car and drive up north. We had things we could only pick up in Ra'anana and Petakh Tikva, and we combined that with a visit to Malki and her ever expanding brood.

'We' was Havva, Zechy, Simcha, Eliyahu and I. John stayed home and had the whole place to himself for more than eight hours. He better have appreciated it.

Havva did most of the driving. I actually would have preferred to drive more, but she's still new to having her license (in Israel, she drove all over while she was in the U.S.)

***

When I started this I really wanted to write an entry. I suppose I still do, but I am just too tired. This week. Well, I will survive it somehow and next week can only be better. I hope. ;-)

I'm listening to Walking in Space from the movie soundtrack of Hair

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06