Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

The guestbook thing - 2007-09-28

I've finally fixed the guestbook thing. I'd copied the template, and intended, initially, to be getting a gold membership and would then change the link to point to that guestbook. It's turned out to be impossible for me to get a gold membership - I variety of things, none of them important. So now it says 'notes' and links to my notes page. What a few hours sleep will do...

Thank you, again, to those who responded to my question of a few entries back. It's very good to hear (okay, read) what people think, people who actually read my diary here.

I do dislike what I write. I hate my writing 'voice.' I don't know why that is. I don't like my speaking voice either... For whatever that is worth.

And, really, there are just too many people taking up space in my head. People who for whatever reason like or need to volunteer their negative opinions. I need other voices to counteract them. I don't know if there is anything that could actually make me like my writing, but it could only help if I spend time reading/listening to positive, or even not horribly negative, opinions of others.

Well, I've struggled over this long enough. I started it over an hour ago. I slept about four hours, so I will probably try to sleep some more, bleeding permitting. *Sigh*

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06