Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Short - 2007-10-02

Really short entry tonight. I spent the day pretty much writing emails. I'm not all caught up, but way closer than I was. Today was my 26th sober anniversary. Pretty cool. Didn't do anything much, but it's good to remember/be reminded.

Tomorrow we are going to the Dead Sea, in two cars. In Hebrew it is called the Salt Sea (Yam HaMelach). I think that's a better name, but if I say that in English no one knows what I mean. We intend to stop at the shuk in Netivot in order to buy produce for the trip. We won't have much for the house unfortunately, but it's better than nothing. We'll be driving right past Masada, but won't be able to stop. There's just too much to see here. :-)

Still no shot. Perhaps tomorrow, perhaps not. At least the bleeding has slowed down to a dull roar.

I have to get some sleep now. Good night - Lila Tov.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06