Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Returning to normal time shortly - 2007-10-06

Today is the last day of our having company. At least for now. As lovely as it has been - and it has been lovely - I am really glad it is almost over. I am looking forward to Eliyahu having a bedtime and going to sleep before midnight (David doesn't fall asleep, and unsurprizingly he keeps Eliyahu up with him). I am looking forward to whole minutes without several children making a puppy pile on my bed. Mostly I am just looking forward to the extra space. This house is crowded with just us six. With nine, it is beyond anything.

John phoned Hans last night at my request. Hans got called back at Borders, so it looks as if he might have a job there. A dream job for anyone in my family, perhaps doubly so for Hans. Of course, if he gets a job at Borders, there is no way he will give it up to come back to Israel. ;-7 Don't know WHAT to pray for. ;-)

I'm sure I have a lot to write about, but I have to wait until my head (and my house) clears out a bit. Thank goodness for holidays, and thank goodness that they end!

John is going to have to drive them all home tonight. Round trip to Petakh Tikva is probably not going to be fun, but they have work and school tomorrow. We have working-from-home and homeschool tomorrow. I know which I prefer. To be fair, they would prefer it too. *sigh*

Oh! but something happened I do want to write down. Havva has a job. Havva is going to be moving in with our guests of the past week+ to take care of the youngest one who is homeschooled while the mom is at work and older daughter at school. She will help older daughter with her schoolwork. In exchange she will get room, board, and a very high salary given the type of work it is. She will start as soon as they are settled in their new apartment. That could be a while as they have no furniture. Hopefully not too long.

We will be sorry to see her go, but VERY happy that has work, and good work, in a good situation. It's also work that will allow her to take on another part-time job if she wants, or to take classes or just to take it easy, in a much quieter household than this one.

I lost the thread, and have no desire right now to get it back. Once the company is gone, I'm looking forward to catching up a bit again. Holidays are great, but holidays ending is great too. Did I write that already?

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06