Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Tired and cranky - 2007-10-11

I'm cranky and whiny and miserable. If this is menopause, I don't want it. So there!

Nothing happened today. I barely got out of bed, mostly because I've had too little sleep for so long I'm like a zombie here. I'd be hoping to catch up on sleep tonight, but it's already almost 1am. I'd be hoping to nap tomorrow, but it's Thursday, and if I don't do my shopping in the early/mid afternoon (my only nap time) then I am truly f**ked because everyone else in Israel does their shopping on Thursday as well. And I won't be sleeping in, because every day for the last several weeks I've woken up early and been unable to get back to sleep, even if nothing else was going on. Okay, there may have been a day or two, but I surely don't remember them. I suppose I'll get to sleep when I'm dead? I person can hope...

I heard from Jessica today. Mostly good news. I am worried about how things are going between her and Hans, as well as about the outcome for the kids when they go to court. Nothing I could say to her, though, the only time I was on the phone with her was while she was with her kids -- although Havva spoke with her earlier while I was having a nap this afternoon.

I slept like one dead, but woke up feeling like I'd been having horrible dreams.

I can't remember what else? Eliyahu is reading three letter words with me, and quite excited about it. I finally called Visa (it's been more than two months) to straighten out an erroneous charge. We have the amount of our tax bill for Vermont and can actually send a check to pay it (Hashem willing and my sister actually deposits the money she said she would).

But I'm tired and cranky, and so tired of being cranky! After only a couple of days. How will I get through a month of this?

I'm going to try and sleep. G'night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06