Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Doing better - 2007-10-25

Again, I don't know what to say. Things are going a bit better today. The bleeding has slackened a bit, and I went out shopping for food. Food in the house is a good thing.

I'm so tired though that my brain is just not working. No words.

Suffice it to say I am doing much better thank goodness.

It was a hard day. Not all went well, and I didn't get to the homeschoolers' book swap which I'd really been looking forward to. I did get to the dr., for what good that did. None, really. Except that I suppose I feel a little bit reassured.

Now THAT is news - me going to see a dr. and feeling reassured at the end of it. The last time that happened was ... I can't remember. Granted I have no memory any more, but it was a lo-ong time ago.

I should go see a neuro because of symptoms flaring and a couple of new-ish symptoms (peripheral neuropathy, which isn't new, but it's different parts and sensations). I don't want to go back to Tel HaShomer, which has the M.S. clinic. I can't come up with a good reason why I don't want to go back there, I just didn't get a good feeling from the place and I have to trust my feelings on this. But I don't want to go to a new neuro and not only have to explain my whole history again, but also have to explain why I am not going to the M.S. clinic, which one would assume was the perfect place for me to go.

I do have the excuse of it being so far away, and I'm planning on using it. Starting with yet another new neuro is certainly fraught. But where else can I go when it feels as if the ends of the fingers of my right hand are all being held directly in the flames of a very hot fire?

I am going to try and get back to the acupunturist, or maybe try out the school in Tel Aviv that Havva was accepted to, they have a clinic there. They don't do official 'dr.' stuff, but they do help with M.S. symptoms - which is so much more than the regular drs. do.

I'm reading a new Terry Pratchett book, Making Money. So far I am enjoying it. I put aside reading Mansfield Park, and a Rudyard Kipling, both of which I am in the middle of. It's a treat.

I'm going to try and get some sleep. Good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06