Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A riding lesson - 2007-10-29

I'm grateful for: a good day yesterday; bad dreams that aren't flashbacks; relying on Hashem - it works.

John is home again today, and, *surprise!* I am WAY less functional. Tell a dr. that and he will conclude that it is 'All In My Head,' which is to say, not real. Not at all. The thing is that when John is here I have to use so much of my limited energy dealing with him and his crap that there just isn't anything left over for anything else. I hate that.

In other unpleasant news, the booms have been louder and closer lately. I know it doesn't show up in the news, especially outside of Israel, but the bombs have continued to fall here - they never really stop. It's like anything else, though, you live with something long enough you take it for granted. Scary as the bombs are, I am in less danger shopping in Sderot than I would be in New York (for instance) of being injured or killed by criminals. Still, the last few days they have been closer to my home, and I am hearing the more frequently. Just something to note.

Havva sounded good when I spoke to her yesterday. Zechy and I have made HUGE progress in sorting through our books, picking out some to be donated to the library, and others to be distributed among various friends. Eliyahu read almost half of Hop on Pop all by himself yesterday, along with seven 'Bob' books. Simcha and Zechy and I all studied Hebrew and it felt like we did good. Simcha is really almost fluent, but her reading and writing skills are, well, bad.

Yesterday of course John wasn't home.

Today Simcha has a riding lesson in about forty minutes. I have to throw some clothes on if I am going to go along. I want to do that.

I'm listening to John and Eliyahu in the hallway.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06