Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Home again - 2007-11-09

I'm grateful for: being home recovering; good friends; a quiet day planned (tomorrow).

I don't know what to write. Havva came home on Tuesday to help out while in was in hospital and recovering - she brought Maura and David with her.

Yesterday was the surgery, and medically all went fine. They sent me home at 5pm. Apparently all better now. I can hope.

Today a friend came to visit, bringing her youngest son and a puppy. I like her, she's a good person, but perhaps a little bit, um, unobservant? Anyway, she stayed for something like four hours. I was ready to sleep after an hour and a half, but she stayed. The kids played with the puppy. Now the puppy is here, although friend and her son have gone home. We also had another young boy from the moshav over for a good bit of the day.

John went shopping and to the misrad rishui with Zechy. Zechy now has the necessary form for taking driving lessons, and we have food. I am not MORE exhausted than I was before, but I am not less. Long day. Do not schedule friends to visit the day after surgery, puppy or no puppy. Oy.

I really had a good day, but I am tired, and a bit cranky, and feeling out of sorts, presumably from the surgery, and generally, well, I want to complain.

I don't have much to complain about - is something.

Diana (my sister) phoned tonight and we had a very good conversation. Jessica phoned while I was on the phone with Diana, and I was over-tired and a bit strung out, so now I'm not feeling good inside about conversation with Jessica. When will I learn? I knew before Diana phoned that I wasn't up to talking to anyone (besides Diana).

I forgot to mention, the phone rang off the hook today also.

Well, I'm cranky and not making myself any happier here. Will pray for more sleep, or more rest, or something. For the out-of-sorts feeling to go away, I guess. And not to be second-guessing myself forever when it comes to Jessica. If that is possible.

I want to remember in my life to be inclusive rather than exclusive. Sometimes that is so hard.

And to think before I speak.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06