Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Another day - 2007-11-12

I'm grateful for: feeling a bit better; ten hours of sleep; no big demands in the immediate future.

I don't know what to write again. This is getting a bit tedious. When did I last write? I don't know. What's been happening? Too much. Today was supposed to be a 'down' day. The only 'down' part of it was that I slept until 12:15pm. It's not as long a sleep as it might be, I didn't fall asleep until after 2am. Still, it's better than ten hours. Desperately needed. Yup.

After that it was pretty much non-stop. Breakfast, a bath, dressing. Yes, I know for you able-bodied types those aren't events worth mentioning separately, but each one of them for me is an event and an effort.

So there I was ready to go out of the house. To Netivot to pick up some desperately needed supplies (eggs, milk), to the dr., to turn in my paperwork from the hospital and get a new prescription for my thyroid meds. Zechy had to see the dr. for a toe that he feared was infected. It's not. So that's good.

From the dr. we headed out to Be'er Sheva to pick up a new shelf (for the one in our new refrigerator which is already broken), and to buy birthday presents for Simcha. We drove and drove, called the store for directions and asked people on the street, and couldn't find the place with the refrigerator shelf. Eliyahu was practically crying with tired and hunger, so we gave up and went to the kenyone (mall) and instead of buying birthday present had a sort of supper at McDonald's there. I tried some of the new chicken things, which were really good for someone who hasn't had American style fried chicken in any form for four years. John and Zechy really didn't want McDonald's for supper, so they bought some french chips Amerikai (french fries) to keep them going.

After Eliyahu finished eating, we bought a plush Eeyore, very sweet, a cute thing with three critters sitting on a swing, and a couple of sterling silver charms she can turn into earrings if she wants. She loves making herself earrings, so this is actually a better gift than buying her some already made.

Then to get some supper for the guys - Eliyahu was hungry again - we went to a favourite shawarma place, but they were out of the shawarma meat. Drove home, making a long detour to pick up some shawarma closer to home, then I crawled into the house and collapsed a bit here.

Simcha fed the birds while I was out. She knew we were shopping for her birthday presents, so she wasn't too upset about it, even though we got back rather late.

I am SO tired. My stupid dog (the Australian sheep dog) won't shut up and is barking right outside my window. I've committed to watching a movie with the kids (the Waterdance, w/Wesley Snipes). I'd pretty much rather just lie here and rest, but I'm expected. I'm tired and tired of being tired...

Anyway, tomorrow I have to get up early to go to the shuk, but after that, and Zechy's dentist appointment, I am off the hook for doing anything for the rest of the day. Yeaaa!!!

I am feeling better. I mean, as regards the bleeding and surgery. My clothes are fitting better. I've had some pain, and cramping, but I am guardedly hopeful that things will be better after this. Hopeful. Guardedly. I wanted to ask the dr. about getting some occupational therapy, but it didn't happen. He was not in a good mood, and probably as irritated with us as I ended up with him. *Sigh*

Anyway, I have no strength, and I'm shaking, and having some fun M.S. symptoms (which for some reason are always worse at the dr.'s), and generally not feeling good. But things are good.

I can't wait for Simcha's birthday party to be over. Life is just too full. Not that I'd have it any other way, I'd just like to rest and catch up on my sleep a bit.

I'm listening to the Great Race, which the kids are watching in the den (at top volume).

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06