Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I have two new chickens - 2007-11-25

I'm grateful for: email from #1 son; an 'easy' day; new chickens! Did I tell about my new chickens?

I'm completely out of touch. With me, forget about anybody else. I know I've been busy. I know I've been completely worn out. I'm not entirely sure what's happened, how long it's been, or anything else of importance.

No, I am sure of this very important thing. I got an email from Hans today. It really means a lot to me. I've been having dreams about him. Missing him. Feeling cut off, and unable to talk to him (to talk to him, since I only have Jessica's cell phone number, I'd have to call her cell, then chat with her for a while, and, well, it's all too much for this cripple this week).

So I got an email from Hans. Yeaa! And Havva came down for the weekend, which is another yeaa!, although I forgot half the things I wanted to say to her/show her.

Simcha was sick for half the day, nasty sick. Doing much better now.

We started a jigsaw puzzle today which should have taken about two to two-and-a-half hours, but we still haven't finished due to how badly made the puzzle is. We took a *very brief* moment missing and regretting the quality of puzzles (and other things) we used to be able to buy in the States. *sigh*

On the same topic, sort of, a neighbour has acquired a truckload of genuine Levis which he is selling out of a house on the moshav. A nephew (or other relative?) got them at some huge discount. Knowing the family involved, I doubt they 'fell off of a truck.' More likely he stumbled on something and was able to make something of it, perhaps in the U.S., and ship them here. Like a store going out of business, or that sort of thing. Anyway, genuine Levis sell for prices you don't want to know about here, and the jeans you can afford are, well, not as sturdy. For starters. So we hope to find some jeans to replenish the household supply. Presumably everyone except me (I'm too large) and Eliyahu (who is too small) might find something. I hope the prices are reasonable. We're still stretched on a tight budget here, although Barukh Hashem nothing like it used to be.

I'm spending what seems like a lot of time feeling sorry for myself. I expect in absolute terms it's not very much time, but, well, it's no fun. John goes to work tomorrow, and drive's Havva back to her place, so maybe without so much business and so many people in the house things will be easier for me. It really is harder for me to function with my 45yo child than with my 8yo child in the house. *sigh*

That's all I guess. I'm going to try to stop feeling sorry for myself by getting some sleep, my body permitting. Pain sucks.

That's all.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06