Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Body crashed - 2007-11-26

I really wanted to write something here tonight, but the body just isn't up to it. I let the new chickens out for the first time today, and watched them for a couple of hours. That was great. Kurt, our angora buck, tried to bite half of my hand off, causing much hysterics (on my part, he was perfectly calm about it). Goat are herbivores! Someone needs to tell him that. John came home a bit early, which was nice. A three-ring circus ensued in the middle of the day, with many phone calls and plans made and cancelled and made, such that tomorrow looks like it will be insane.

I have an appointment at the hospital w/the dr. who did the surgery. Then John has to drive me home, drive up to Tel Aviv, work, pick up Havva and David, and get home at (Hashem willing) a reasonable hour. In the middle, I have to borrow David's (BIG David's) car to drive Zechy to his driving lesson, and bring him home after.

I'm doing okay, I guess. Still way more crippled than I would like to be, but some things are changing. Ah, the joys of M.S. Maybe tomorrow I'll go into remission. Wouldn't that be nice?

Must go now, sleep.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06