Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late, not much to say - 2007-12-17

I'm grateful for: two meetings a week; new beds, more room in our rooms; a working laptop.

I don't have so much to say. Life's been terribly full, as usual I guess. Good things, hard things, nothing really bad thank goodness.

I've been having pains which are utterly miserable, and I am bleeding, only very slightly, but it worries me that that means the surgery wasn't successful.

I have a new bed, and so does D3. Her bed is wonderful, just about perfect. Mine, well, mine is a bit smaller which I need in my too-small bedroom, and has storage underneath it which is a good thing. I expect I'll survive it for a while, then have to find something else. I hope. It's not as comfortable as my other bed, it annoys me already, and it showed up glowing orange. I swear. Thank goodness the colour is buried under sheets and blankets and a quilt.

It's after 1am and I don't want to write long, I want to sleep. Hashem willing. I've been staying up way late, I really don't like it, tonight at least I have a good excuse - they didn't deliver the beds until after 9pm. Then of course the beds had to be put together, and then made up, then the rooms put back together in some sort of order. D3's room really looks good. She had plenty of time today and cleaned and moved stuff out and, really, hid everything in the aron (closet). My room, not so good. But it will be better. That's the goal, anyway.

And S3 is sick. Poor guy was supposed to be spending the day with friends while TH was at work, instead TH stayed home, and S3 watched Dr. Who on videocassette all day long. He says he was feeling better when he went to bed tonight (in my new bed) but I don't know. He still looks pretty sick. Poor little dude.

I'm listening to the fan on my desktop computer. I'd forgotten how (relatively) quiet the laptop is.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06