Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

It's that day again - 2007-12-25

I'm grateful for: Too many things to list one by one; Having too many things to list one by one; knowing how to appreciate, and take joy in, what I have.

I was just going to sign in to say Merry Xmas to those who celebrate it, but then I thought I would try to write a 'real' diary entry (despite the fact it is in the small hours of the morning, and they are getting less small). Now I'm not sure what to do. The big thing is that I have a new computer, and it is in the middle of some upgrade that isn't going to finish for a couple of hours possibly, and I can't seem to sleep while it's going, but I can hardly focus anymore either.

That makes as little sense as anything I've ever written, I think. Well. I have a new laptop, brand new, which is pretty cool. Of course it doesn't do what I want it to do. Yet. I hope it is 'yet.'

John seems to be sick, which means I should probably work extra hard on getting some sleep because I'll be the 'functional' adult when it is time to go to the shuk. And we had made plans to go to an air force museum in Be'er Sheva. I don't know if I can do this all myself. Getting some sleep would probably be a better start for it than not. *sigh*

I dunno. I guess the important thing is that right now I am quite reasonably happy with my life, and looking forward to the fact that I keep getting better at being happy, so I can expect to be even happiER as time goes on. That's pretty cool.

I'm also very, very glad that i learned that my happiness is not dependent on anything outside of myself, that I can choose to feel gratitude, or be happy, whatever is else is going on. Within limits, maybe. I"m not so expert on this stuff. After all, I only have a few years of actually being happy in and with my life.

I'd think that's kind of sad, but I know so many people who aren't even as happy as I've managed to be... and of course there was no guarantee that I ever would get it enough to be able to be happy myself. Early childhood training in always being really clear on what is wrong and dismissing or not even noticing what is right.

I have to stop. Hopefully sleep calls. Or if not, hopefully my computer will finish these upgrades and I can try playing my music. It won't now because it insists the music files are from a later version of iTunes - never mind that they are mp3s, right? Just mp3s and an mp3 is an mp3. Fussy, stupid computer. There's other stuff I have to try and fix, or change, and it's just not that important at almost 3am. So, anyway,

Merry Xmas!

To all of you who celebrate it, and I hope it's a quiet and safe day for those who don't.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06