Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too-too - 2008-01-08

I'm grateful for: something to look forward to; getting better; a working juicer (blender).

Too tired to write much, and too much to write about. It was a very long day. TH was being more of a dickhead, rather than less, but fortunately he was out of the house most of the day. S2 had his driving lesson, the teacher picked him up here at the house, which is *such* a blessing. TH got home in time to give S3 a bath and wash his hair before taking D3 to her riding lesson. I can't remember what I did today - besides laundry - but it was a busy, full day.

TH and I left to look at vacuum cleaners this evening. I said before we got there I just wanted to look, not buy today. Well, you can probably guess what happeend. Not only did we leave there with a vacuum cleaner, but also with a new radio (for TH) and a new food processor/blender. So cool. So expensive. I'm trying not to freak out. 'Cause that is not all, oh no that is not all!

Having made if safely out of the appliance store, we went across the shopping center to a sports equipment store. I told TH, before we got out of the car, that I didn't want to buy anything, but just to look and get and idea - yeah, right. I am now the happy owner of an exercise bike. It's a reclining one, in fact it was the only reclining piece of exercise equipment there. TH got it put together so I'd have it for tomorrow, and I took it for a five minute spin. Wonderful.

I have to be very careful, 'cause I'm likely to overindulge and then not be able to do anything. Which would be a bad start to say the least. I really felt better after just the five minutes, but then I felt better buying the thing, too. So it may have nothing to do (yet) with the exercise.

I'm not thinking about the money. Oy! I am not thinking about the money.

I must get some sleep. So I can wake up and ride my exercycle.

I'm listening to someone snoring. TH I think, but it could be S3. Amazing that anyone can make that much noise.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06