Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Blather - 2008-01-14

I'm grateful for: a hot lunch; the heater in my room (cold here today); another day of exercising.

I feel like such a slug for not responding to other people's notes, emails, and events in their diaries. I can't do anything about it, but I needed to say it.

Today a social worker came by to see about getting me some help about the house. The word is metapelet - all short vowels. I explained that basically my problem was finding someone. I have money from b'tuach leumi (Israeli social security) to pay someone, I simply can't find someone - don't even know where to start after asking people on the moshav and such.

She paid me such a compliment, she said she came here expecting to meet someone with real troubles (which I do have, but..), a depressing visit, and she said that instead I was the most interesting person.

***

I got distracted, D3 sent me some youtube videos of Mika, so it's later, I have no idea what I was writing about and I don't care. I am looking forward to finding some new cd's, there's another musician, Arik Berman (in Hebrew) that I really want to get some of his music, and one other. I don't have the name in front of me, and it's also Hebrew. My memory is terrible anyway, and for Hebrew, it just seems to be worse. Oh, well.

Tomorrow is a huge day, with three dr. appointments (two for me, one for TH), a driving lesson for S2, the two youngest, D3 and S3 going to spend the night with friends in Ma'ale Adumim, then we go to Jerusalem to take the laptop to be repaired (Hashem willing), and lastly, assuming I haven't dropped dead, we'll be going out for some sort of entertainment. A movie? Or maybe cd shopping, but I've already spent so much money I feel like I don't dare even think about it. Maybe next month? ;-)

Okay, well, I'm going to try to get some sleep. And maybe, tomorrow, I'll be able to write something about this big day planned. Or not. ??? Hashem is in charge.

I'm listening to Carbon Leaf: On Any Given Day

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06