Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late again - 2008-01-21

I'm grateful for: being able to exercise; having saved my old tik; good books to read.

I'm aiming for very short again tonight. Its almost 2am now. I slept less than eight hours last night, even with sleeping until after 10am. *sigh*

Today has been too exciting for words. Good in some ways, really, really hard in others. I felt bad, felt like it was an awful day, but it wasn't, not really. D3 and I practiced reading a bit of very easy Hebrew (not very easy for us, more's the pity). She and S3 made some Hebrew letters for making flash cards.

I pretty much couldn't get out of bed, which I supposed was the biggest problem, closely followed by not being able to eat right, because of being stuck in bed and having two grumpy, miserable teenagers for anything I needed. Not their fault, neither of them slept well, S2 has some kind of virus which has him just miserable, and D3 hit her head hard enough it hurt all day. No sign of concussion or anything, just a lot of pain.

Also it was cold, and dreary, and just not a really great kind of day in that way.

But we got tons of laundry done. I answered a bunch of email. I don't think there are any unanswered emails left from November now. Aren't I prompt? I talked for about an hour with my new pigeon, nice enough woman I suppose once you've sorted through the B.S. Time will tell I suppose. I did manage to ride on my exercise bike this evening, although I only managed once today. I think I did about 20 minutes, I know I did more than 15. For me, that's progress. I really do feel better for doing it.

A cat pee'd on my tik, my bag, my purse. Argh!!! I ended up throwing out a lot of things, including an almost new checkbook. With the (soaked) checks. Yuck! D3 dug out my older tik, it's black leather, and arranged almost exactly the same way as the one that was pee'd on, but it's smaller and the straps are shorter. It's just going to have to do for a while, though. I haven't decided what to do about the tik itself. It's cloth, so theoretically could be washed. ...

We discovered that just about midnight, which contributed hugely to my being up too late again. And I am actually getting stuff done, not just unable to sleep. My calendar pages are up-to-date as much as can be. I've entered all the receipts I have so far. Right now I'm working on backing everything up, something I don't do quite as often as I should.

I'm late paying my Visa bill, this is the second time this year (past 12 months). Also I believe the second time in my life. I used to be so responsible, so good about money and debt and now I am just becoming so used to being a deadbeat.

It was a good day overall I guess. Now I'm just too tired even to blather like this.

I'm listening to my disk drive humming

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06