Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Tired - 2008-01-24

Ten minutes to two. I slept almost enough last night if I didn't have so much sleep debt. I had a very hard time getting out of bed, but I did eventually manage to get up, get dressed (sort of), and I ended up sorting, organizing and arranging all the movies (videotape and dvd) in the family room. S2 brought in boxes, we sorted through what we had, we organized, alphabetized, and even agreed to get rid of one or two of them. At the end, we have six fruit boxes of movies that have to go back out to the small house, and all the rest are on shelves in the family room. Educational videos are kept somewhat separate. Adults only videos on the top shelf, along with our very few family movies (home movies). And we have all of our Dr. Who now indoors and even arranged in chronological order. I know it's a bit nutty, but it does make it easier to find a particular episode, and the kids just love this stuff.

I managed to get a bath and my hair washed. Not the best bath, I didn't get all the way clean, the water cooled off way too quickly, and it just wasn't as great as some baths I've had. *pout* I'm so whiney about it, too.

I did get on the exercise bike. I set it for my usual time, but after about five minutes I was sure I wasn't going to be able to do it. I was just dying. I let myself slack off but kept going, much more slowly, and before I knew it I was pedaling away again, I managed the whole time plus a little bit extra, and I didn't even feel half bad.

Now it's almost 2am. Time to get some sleep. I was supposed to respond to an email, it's just going to have to wait 'til morning. Or tomorrow, anyway.


0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06