Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

We made it - 2008-02-02

I'm grateful for: having my whole family together again, if only for the weekend; sweat pants!; somehow making it to the airport and back.

S1 is home, and I am completely dead. I haven't the strength to go into it all. Let me just say it wasn't in the least smooth or straightforward. *sigh*

Today is the first day since TH put it together that I haven't gotten on the exercycle. It frightens me, because I've had so much trouble keeping things going. Nothing I can do about it now - 1:24am. I have to make an extra effort tomorrow for sure, and then there is Sunday. It's all hard.

Not bad, but very, very hard.

I'm going to get some sleep, I hope. One of the nice things that happened is that S1 brought us all kinds of things from the states - two pair of sweatpants for me, and books, and movies, and treats. Real cheese! The nutritionist said I shouldn't eat diary, but for real cheese I'm just going to suffer for a while. The cheese won't last forever, and it's just too great to have it.

Now I have to pick a book to read. Which one to start with. Forget all the books I was slogging through for a while, and grab something fun and, hopefully, quick. That's the ticket.

Okay, gotta go rest some. Maybe even sleep. *grin*

I'm listening to the Guarneri Quartet: String Quartet in G minor, Op. 27 - III. Intermezzo (allegro molto marcato - Piu vivo e scherzando) by Edvard Grieg. Very soothing.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06