Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Root canal eve - 2008-02-25

I'm grateful for: making butter cookies; a new book (The Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko -- translated into English. No, really); feeling a bit less whacko.

I really wanted to write something tonight but I'm tired and in pain and have to get up early for the root canal fun, fun. So, not much.

It was a good day I guess, hard. The metapelet came, helped me bathe and washed my hair. Then she helped me show D3 how to make butter cookies. They turned out really well, btw. And she made me carrot juice and we read four simple Hebrew books together.

By the time she left I was absolutely exhausted. I did get up and out to feed the birds, for the first time in a few days. And I managed to exercise, we watched an episode of Firefly, and talked to RS and D2 on the phone. TH phoned D1, but they didn't talk much. I got the impression that she didn't want to talk to TH about whatever was bothering her. Whatever.

So I'm supposed to be waking up in like six hours for this ghastly re-enactment of the root canal procedure that didn't happen three weeks ago. I am scared. Dammit.

That's all. I've got to try and sleep.

I'm listening to Lauryn Hill: Ex Factor

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06