Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A good day - 2008-02-27

I'm grateful for: laundry done; all the critters; kids who like to be with me.

I can't cope with the news tonight. Not that I need to, it's just - well, I read the news. Tonight my brain is too fried, or something.

All day today made no sense to me. TH went to the shuk I believe, I didn't actually see him go, or come back, or any new food. Then he went to visit the goat farmer - he didn't end up having to go in to work. He's thinking about staying home tomorrow now. It's all up in the air.

The friends came, TF and MF and AF. TF talked to me for all the hours they were here - not that I mind. MF and D3 played and AF and S3 played, and we basically didn't see or hear them the whole time. That's what happens when a visit goes right.

I didn't do much besides visit. Which is plenty tiring. By the time they left, I was about ready to collapse. I tried to take a nap but apparently only slept for a few minutes - less than half an hour.

It was a good day. S2 got all caught up on the laundry. He deserves some kind of medal or something. I can't believe how awful the laundry has been really. I exercised and we watched two episodes of Firefly, and I still got to bed around midnight.

Nothing more to say for myself tonight.

I'm listening to TH snoring, and occasionally squeaking.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06