Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Saturday night - 2008-03-01

I'm grateful for: getting some rest: not struggling so much any more; a little less clutter in my room.

I don't like Diaryland's new look. Just for the record. Mind you, I wasn't that fond of the old look, but this black and white with red-ish is just, well, foul. Yuck.

And, what can I say? The PA isn't talking to us! Oh, boo-hoo. I'm crushed. I don't doubt even Olmert is crying into his Cheerios. Yes, we have Cheerios in Israel. Oy.

Several VERY LOUD BOOMS early tonight. All to the south and/or west. We're hoping it was us bombing them. No word yet on the news. The JPost had an AP article that was just, well, disturbing. It included a photo which was, well, odd. Supposedly of the fighting, or of the effects of the fighting, or some area of fighting in Azza. All I can say is that the two people pictures looked awfully - calm. Yeah. I just stand around like that in front of a HUGE fire, while people are shooting. Uh-hunh. Well, I don't care, really. It's just that S1 and I were just looking at it together, trying to figure out what bothered us about the photo.

I think I've figured out why I feel compelled to look at the NYT when the post articles about us here. It's because I am always (okay, not even close, but at the moment it seems always) talking about how they are unreliable (when not outright lying) with such a remarkable amount of bias it hurts my head - and it's like I have to keep checking to make sure that I'm telling the truth. Imagine if I was saying such things about them and they had published a fair and balanced (even relatively balanced) article? Wouldn't that be horrible? I have to be sure that what I'm saying is accurate. So far? No problem.

I had a very quiet day really. My tooth has been troubling me quite a bit. My current fear is that I'll show up Monday for the root canal and that the pain will turn out to be from an infection and she won't be able to work on the tooth until I've taken a bunch of anti-biotics, messed up my system, and suffered with the dratted tooth for another two weeks. Mind you, it's not that I want the root canal. I just want this all to be over. *sigh*

TH is planning on leaving early for work tomorrow. He doesn't need to, so I have no clue what that is about. I'm not arguing, although D2 should, since she has to get up extra early to go with him, even though she doesn't have to be at work until late afternoon.

I'm very tired. It's just after midnight, but I don't dare hope I will actually fall asleep. I'm going to give it a go.

Oh, has anyone else read the news reports that Prozac is no better than sugar pills? Just curious...

I'm listening to Mark Ronson: Just

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06