Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Some long awaited minor changes - 2008-03-03

I'm grateful for: Digesting my food (there are times that I don't); earbuds with my mobile phone; two books I want to read + one online.

Since I finished the last entry there've been three very loud booms. I didn't mention that a bomb landed in Netivot. That's a little bit scary.

Oy, I don't know if I wrote here about mother - who complains that she has no idea where we live. Mind you, she has our address. She could look at a MAP! What good would it do to tell her where we are if she has no idea even what Israel looks like? It's beyond pathetic and ridiculous. She wants me to feel responsible for not curing her willful ignorance? I don't think so. it just amazes me. She does the same thing, complaining to my sister that she hasn't got sister's phone number. She could (gasp!) look it up in the phone book. Call information. It's your daughter, she's not worth a dollar to phone information?

BTW, it's not as if RS didn't give her the number. She is such a piece of work.

Okay, this is why I came back here tonight: the template it better. Sorry it took so long for me to make even these little changes. You can now actually read the links across the top. I'm not happy with the blue, but it's better than invisible letters.

I also wanted to say that I have had almost no problems with D'land being slow, or waiting for comments to load, things like that. Perhaps the times I am doing this are particularly low demand times? I don't know, but I remember it used to be awful for me when I was in the U.S., and I don't recall having to wait for a long time now.

No clue what is up with this, but there it is.

I'm listening to Wesley Willis: Jello Biafra (thanks Dixie!)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06