Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Root canal day - 2008-03-04

I'm grateful for: good friends; tank tops and sweat pants; being able to feel fifteen sometimes, even though I am in a forty-five-year-old crippled body.

I'm not going to talk about rockets or booms or the news today. It hasn't stopped, I'm just not going to talk about it today. Tell you what, if it ever does stop? I'll talk about it! ;-)

So today was the root canal day. The dentist did a terrific job I think. It was very, very hard. This dentist has done two other root canals on me with no trouble at all, but this has always been a really lousy tooth - a history of the novocaine not working, and really long, huge roots. So, TH gave me two of the valium today before we went there - which meant I was more than a little bit loopy. She gave me a total of I think five shots of anesthetic. I can't remember what it's called, it's not novocaine or lidocaine. TH remembers the name but he's in bed asleep. Lucky guy.

She (dentist is a woman) kept stopping what she was doing to give me another shot. She shot at least one directly into the tooth. I felt that. ;-7 I also felt some of the drilling, and when she stuck the things down into the root to burn it out. Well, I survived, she survived, it's over, and Hashem willing that should be the last time we have to do anything serious to that tooth.

I don't wanna tell you how much it hurts now.

That pretty much defined my day. We went out afterward to pick up some pizza and a McDonald's meal for me as a treat. Imagine that, McDonald's as a treat! Still, there it is.

I was a wreck when I got home, knees weak, legs shaking. I did feed the birds and give treats to the goats when locking them in the shed. TH and I played a rail game, he won but I had a lot of fun just being silly with it. We had a 'talk,' which I really hate. I'd like someday to be well enough in this relationship that we can just do it instead of talking about it all the time. I think that made sense.

We also watched an episode of Firefly. I'm sorry it's coming to an end (one more episode and then the movie). It's been so much fun. That took us to after midnight, so here I am up and writing after 3am. I'm giving myself permission just today for everything to be fubar. I didn't exercise either, which I truly hate, but I really couldn't have managed it. Hopefully tomorrow will be better. I just hope the tooth, or whatever it is, jaw, gums, gives up hurting so much by then.

If I had anything significant or worthwhile to write about, I've completely forgotten it now. I think I did. Such is life. I need to shut down the big computer and get some sleep. Goodnight.

I'm listening to the fan on the big computer, what else?

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06