Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A day - 2008-03-06

I'm grateful for: being able to take care of myself; dried kiwi; Advil.

Hard day today. I was hurting a lot. Metapelet came and I didn't want to cope with it. I arranged for a child to bring me breakfast before she got here, and I turned on the water heater (can't leave them running all the time, no thermostat or anything to keep it from overheating), showered. I couldn't wash my hair, though, so I sat on a chair in the bathtub and she washed my hair. Got some laundry done, a little bit. I lay in bed and moaned a lot. Sent her off before she'd even been here close to three hours, I just wanted to rest and not cope.

Afternoon was mostly being in bed, with occasional trips to the bathroom. TH got home a little late, not too bad. He'd done some shopping. I fed the birds and the two goats. I'm worried about the smaller one, Verence, he wasn't eating properly. Both the smaller goats got sick the same time as Kurt, but we'd thought they both recovered. Now I'm very concerned about possibly losing one of them, too.

I managed to finish the Maeve Binchy book Scarlet Feather today. It's a good one. We also managed to have supper with everyone in the salon, including me, at the same time, which was a real treat. I don't remember the last time we managed that.

This has to be one of the more boring diary entries. Well, my life isn't boring, but reporting it sure is. We've started watching a new series - new to us - but I can't remember the name of it. Big help, I know. Hopefully it will come back to me.

I did manage to exercise. Better than yesterday, not as good as before I had the root canal. My tooth/jaw is still hurting me terribly. I don't know whether to be worried yet, I'm giving it a day or two to see if it gets better, worse, or stays the same. In the meantime eating and drinking is just miserable.

TH is going to the dentist early tomorrow, and then I am taking the car and driving up to Petakh Tikvah to visit D2 and go shopping with her. I am really looking forward to taking off all by myself. One of the drawbacks for me of life as a cripple is that I get virtually no time all by myself. Except for these very late night sessions on the computer, but that really doesn't count.

I'll be alone in the car for the whole drive up north, will enjoy seeing my daughter, and then all alone in the car coming south again. I hope. I'm feeling good enough that I'm not worried I can't do it. Worst part may be that I reach a point when I just can't get out of the car - but if that happens, I can just drive home.

We've got people invited over for a cook-out tomorrow. We're going to make a fire out back, and roast hotdogs and marshmallows. TH will make falafel, and a neighbour is bringing salad stuff. We hope/trust it will work out. At least the weather should be just about perfect - at the worst it should be a little warm.

My vision is getting fuzzy, and I do want to get some sleep. Sorry for not the most inspiring reading. Wish I could write in a more entertaining style, or something. Well, good night.

I'm listening to Radio Symphony Orchestra Ljubljana - Cond. Anton Nanut; Glenys Linos mezzosoprano, Zeger Vandersteene tenor: Das Trinklied vom Jammer der Erde from Das Lied von der Erde by Gustav Mahler.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06