Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Boring on - 2008-03-09

I'm grateful for: the benefits of a quiet weekend; a hope of some more sleep; a hot day cooling off at night.

It's the end of the weekend for us here. I think it was a good one. I slept late, until after noon. But I really needed it. We worked a very easy jigsaw puzzle, finished reading The Fifth Elephant, read Pekudei.

Yesterday was likewise quiet, except for shabbos preparations and just general life stuff. As far as I can remember, no promises that I can. We watched the movie Serenity, which turned out to be a bad choice for a Friday night movie. It was WAY too scary for S3, and when Wash was killed he just cried. So he and I left the room (missing the end of the movie) and took his mind off of it by reading him Ferdinand the Bull, and then S1 (who had seen the movie before) read him Mr. Miacca.

I'm kind of down, but I'm pretty sure it's just because I am so tired. Sleep. TH and I discussed it and agreed we would tell the metapelet not to come in tomorrow. Maybe not again. I don't know why, I just know it's becoming a problem. So, time to stop it, I guess. We can certainly use the money for other things, but it contributed enough to quality it life around here I am conflicted. Other than that I am relieved that she is not coming in tomorrow. I need the sleep more.

I had a pretty good talk with RS tonight, and my mother phoned before sundown. I didn't pick up and I didn't call her back. So now that is looming over me. *sigh*

I wish I had something more to say. Perhaps with more sleep... I got on the exercycle, but didn't even manage twenty minutes. I did manage to work out with the handweights, though, with no problems. I guess it's the joys of M.S., I don't know what will be working. Things do seem to be changing, I haven't figured out what/how yet.

Dammit, and my teeth still hurt.

Well, I'm going to stop boring on and try to get some of that sleep.

I'm listening to Bob Marley: You Can't Do That To Me

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06