Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

It's just too late - 2008-03-12

I'm grateful for: knowing that Hashem loves me; plenty of work to do; taking photos again.

The best laid plans and all of that. Here it is almost 3am, and I actually went to bed before midnight. Not much before midnight, I'll grant you, but before.

Well, what happened was a two hour phone call from D1. I am SO not complaining, it was maybe the best conversation we've ever had. She was crying at the start about some craziness from the social services people. Real, total, inexplicable insanity and nothing she can do but wait, hope, and pray. Any prayers or good thought going her way are appreciated - the kids have been out of the home for almost a year now, and solely because of social services foot dragging. It's just completely insane.

But we went from there to talking about just about everything under the sun. It really was good. And I am now SO tired. As if I wasn't before. I had another overfull day today, 'cause you know one just isn't enough.

In unrelated news, my tooth is starting to not hurt so much. Just in time to go in for the steel post to be put in for the crown. Whee! Can you tell how thrilled I am?

I was on the phone all day, I swear. D2, RS, TH, I can't remember them all. FB for sure. I've lost track. I'm just too tired for it all. I have some more work to do on the laptop that D2 is supposed to take home this weekend, I thought I'd got it pretty well finished, but it doesn't seem to have the Hebrew installed, and when S1 was typing on it there was a problem with that program as well.

My day was just too full, and I was too busy, and it's too late, and I can't remember and oh! I wish I could manage.

I have to get some sleep, I have to try and bathe and get my hair clean tomorrow without the metapelet. *sigh* I regret that all now, but ... well, Hashem is in charge. And that's all there is.

I'm listening to Hasidic New Wave: Men Trinkt Mashke

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06