Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Hospital trip - 2008-03-18

I'm grateful for: D3 being okay; I can't think of anything else right now. Maybe I can be grateful that today is over? And that I do have good friends, even if none of them are here. Okay, that's three.

My day was a trip to the hospital. That's pretty much it.

I was a basket case all morning and afternoon. I managed to get up and shower and dress by 4pm. Not a record, but not good. Just as I was thinking about going out to feed the birds I got a phone call from TH, D3 had fallen off a horse. They were figuring out if she needed to go straight to hospital, or rather to go see the dr. in Netivot, which is in the other direction.

I might've stayed home and waited for further information, but I had her health plan card. I phoned some friends to see if I could borrow a car but they weren't home, so I asked TH to phone a taxi for me. He had the phone number and it was just easier than him giving it to me and all that.

S1 got me out the door and to the taxi, got my wheelchair into the trunk, and we ended up going off to Gilat, where the stable is. TH would either still be there with D3, or else I would pick up the car there if they had headed off in an ambulance.

They were still there, the ambulance not even having set out yet. Love that service. We decided to go to the dr. first, which probably was the right thing to do, but it meant she had to get out of the car, get poked and prodded, and endure an awful lot of extra pain, since we had to take her to Soroka anyway.

At Soroka we got to drive up to emergency, a first for us as every other time, even in emergencies, we've had to park and shlepp. It was a good thing we had my wheelchair for moving D3 around the poor girl was in so much pain. Fortunately she'd been wearing her helmet. Oy!

Too many pokes and proddings and four x-rays later, they concluded that she had no internal injuries and no bones broken, thank goodness! We managed to get her back out to the car, drove off to get supper, and tried out a new shawarma place which actually has LAMB! Unheard of, seriously. We'll be going back, I guarantee that, even though they were out of the lamb shawarma by the time we got there, so we got stuck with the more usual turkey or chicken. I didn't ask which.

And home again. I'm so dead tired I can't sleep. D3 is in bed, she was crying from how much it hurt just before she conked out. It's amazing how they have that ability to just go from awake to asleep with no interval.

That's really about it. For some reason I am feeling really sorry for myself, have all sort of feelings related to believing that TH hates me, or at least despises me, and I just want him to stop lying to me and admit it and get out. I hope it's just hormones, 'cause I absolutely can't handle another go-'round with him right now. The next two weeks are absolutely full. And then some. And I am not sleeping and I just want someone to love and comfort me and I have this broken man, the best he can do for me is to stay the f*** away from me, 'cause all he ever does is make things worse. Waah!

Hormones AND exhaustion. What do you think?

I'm listening to Ray Charles: All I Ever Need Is You

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06