Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Eh - 2008-03-30

I'm grateful for: a box of fancy chocolates; three new chickens; a couple of new throw pillows.

Hello, hello, hello. I haven't read any diaries, I hope I'm not missing anything important. Trying to prioritize and make better use of my time, since how much time I have in any given day seems to have been drastically cut down. That is, how much time I am functional.

So, someday I will try and catch up on friends. I know, I make it sound like it's been such a long time. A few days behind for me sometimes mean I just *can't* catch up. And I hate that.

Such is life.

What did I do today? Not much of anything. I coped with grody flashbacks. We worked a very small, simple jigsaw puzzle. We all (the whole family that is here) read and discussed the torah portion for this week. We coped with our larger dog biting a small boy (who kicked her - it wasn't unprovoked, although still not good). It was barely a bite really, she just pressed her teeth into his fingers, but the marks were pretty impressive. He was more scared than hurt. We apologized, administered first aid and chocolate, and TH brought him home. We won't be hearing a word from his parents - I almost wish we would. They are completely uncaring and neglectful of their sons' well-being. I'd much rather have to deal with irate accusing parents than to know I'm sending the boy home to people who couldn't care less. What can you do? I wanted to hug him and reassure him, but I don't know him well enough to do that. Poor little guy. He's, six or seven I think?

I talked with both my sister and brother tonight. I think the conversation with RS lasted about three hours. Wow. FB joined us briefly for a while in the middle. That was very painful for me. At this point it is as if every single conversation I have with FB highlights how completely he has chosen to remove himself from my life - and the kids' lives. I feel hurt and angry and taken advantage of and used. The kids feel somewhat abandoned by him, the younger ones. He managed to pretty thoroughly alienate the older ones. He's still important to them, he was a big part of their growing up, but they aren't necessarily sorry not to hear from him at this point.

Also we watched a couple of twilight zone episodes, fun, and I exercised. I got in twenty minutes on the exercycle and a few minutes with the (5 and 8lb) hand weights.

Right now I'm tired and unhappy and worn out and a bit depressed, so I'm off.

I'm listening to Genesis: The Cinema Show

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06