Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

It's meaningful to me - 2008-04-14

Something one of my buddies wrote made me start thinking about using words. About using words differently. So I went to my other (private) diary and let whatever happened, happen.

I hate words.

Now I feel sad, lost, lonely, forsaken. Abandoned.

I wish I could make words look the way I want them to. They stack wrong.

I'm tired, and somewhat tired of trying, too. I want words to smell and pictures to sing. What's so wrong about that?

I want to stop using so many questions in my writing.

But I don't want to use declarative statements, or sentences that start with 'I'.

Gahsh-eh O.

So alone here. Alone.

Calumny - I love that word. I don't know why, I just do.

***

Just imagine if Hashem had given me some other puzzle, like the origin of the universe. Just think what I could do with that. Instead I spend every possible waking moment trying to figure me out. The universe is, comparatively, a snap.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06