Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Incoherent - 2008-04-25

I'm grateful for: almost the end of Pesach; enough; Georgette Heyer books.

Most important, I finally got some photos from the dig we went to (archeological dig) up on my fotolog. Sorry for the tease if anyone was wondering what happened, I uploaded the photos to my big computer, then the laptop came back - not properly repaired - and I'd been using it and unable to access the photos. I took the time to copy them over tonight. Hope some of them come out okay.

Our friends showed up earlier than expected, L & J and their five kids. They stayed for a couple of hours, and we had a really nice visit. L and I talked together in my room and TH and J wandered around I don't know where. I like L more now, which is a very nice outcome of a visit. We both want to go to the same museum, so we are going to try and find a time when we can both go with the kids and make a real outing of it.

TH brought home some new clothes for S3 (Yeaaaa!), they all fit except for the two pair of long pants, so after our guests left TH and I and S3 and S2 drove into Netivot to exchange them. I really wasn't up to it, but somehow I managed okay, and also fed the birds outback.

I also managed to exercise a bit, not so much as I might have liked, but on the exercycle, and a bit with the hand weights. At least I am hopefully not losing ground.

I know this has been disjointed and not very well written, but i am past exhausted, and it is almost 2am, and I have to drive D back north to Petakh Tikvah tomorrow. *sigh* I could've used more sleep at least.

I'm listening to Loretta Lynn: Out Of My Head and Back In Bed

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06