Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Mostly tired - 2008-05-04

I'm grateful for: good talks with RS; good puzzles; getting to bed before 2am.

I just finished reading The Flying Rat (too tired to do links), and it put me in a happy mood, not that I was UNhappy, but just sort of feeling how tired I am, and the pain. Which is better today, thank goodness.

A while back Annanotbob mentioned that she'd been on Free Rice and gotten past level 50. I kept that tidbit of information in the back of my brain, and today went there and made it to level 51. That was enough, I've experienced levels past 50 now, and I am too tired, but it was a lot of fun to do that. I also hope that the free rice is still going at the rate it was, given the increase in the price of rice (and corn and wheat and ...).

Today was really just about being tired. The pain was here, and pretty bad, but not as bad as it has been so that's better. We worked a 1000 piece puzzle - it's a Springbok puzzle that I ordered from the U.S. I ordered four of them actually. Because the quality is just SO much better than anything we can get here. It does make a difference. The puzzle is Macaw Macaw, and has, you guessed it, two brightly coloured birds. We got it more than half finished in less than six hours, including me taking a couple of nap breaks.

I didn't make it out to feed the birds, or manage to get on my exercise bike. I am *really* hoping tomorrow is better. I am so afraid of losing what progress I've made on the bike, I hate to miss even one day, and I think I've been on the bike twice this week. I need to remember I am doing the best I can. Tomorrow S1 goes home (D2 left tonight) and the house will be back to it's quieter state. With less laundry.

I was talking to my sister on a conference call when my brother joined us. I didn't hear him, and I was in the middle of ranting about him. Oops! I don't know if he heard me, or if he did, if he knew who/what I was ranting about. RS did a fairly good job of saying "Hello? Hello? Hello?" loudly in an attempt to cover it up. For which I am grateful, even though afterwards she said she felt sorry for having done it.

Well, FB has been a total shit to me, and three pairs of earrings doesn't fix that, especially when he couldn't even manage to talk to me, even something stupid about the weather or something. So I'm not sad or sorry if he did hear me. I wasn't saying anything I haven't said to him, and wouldn't say to his face again if the opportunity arose. So, what I want is to stop even thinking about him. It's a pain in my heart and it is not going away but I don't want to waste any of my precious time and energy on it anymore.

My time and energy is precious. It is very limited, and the more crippled I am, the more precious it is. Right now I can't walk down the stairs, so that's pretty darn crippled.

Talking to RS was really good, and we talked and talked and talked despite a bad connection (we got back on the phone together after the conference call), until I had to get off the phone because I hadn't eaten anything since breakfast.

TH ended up driving D2 to Ashkelon to the train station there, because she missed the bus (or it wasn't running, anything is possible). The, even though she could usually take the train all the way to Petakh Tikvah, tonight she had to take a bus from Tel Aviv, because the trains were stopped from going north (no clue why). She phoned me when she got home, and I was so afraid she was calling to tell me she was stranded somewhere! I'm so glad I was wrong.

TH spoke very briefly with D1 on the phone, apparently she just called yesterday to chat. TH is sick and I have no voice now, so that was all.

Tomorrow TH is bringing my laptop back up to Rosh HaAyin to get the new dvd burner installed. Gd send that it works! I don't think I could take much more in headaches from them. TH is going to drive S1 home, drop my computer off, and then go to work. If he is still sick, he'll probably leave early, but he's pretty much stuck hanging around until he gets my computer back. I hope. I hope he gets it back, and he's not too sick. Turning it over to Hashem, I'm too tired and sick myself, and am completely powerless over it. Phew.

Also, S2 has a driving lesson tomorrow. He is taking the driving test again on Monday. Prayers, please, or good thoughts of whatever for him. This whole drivers license thing is so insane. S2 can drive, I know he can drive. His teacher knows he can drive. I wouldn't be surprized if the testers know perfectly well he can drive. *sigh* Just get him through the test on Monday. A pass would be nice, too.

With S2 having a driving lesson, it will be just three of us at home tomorrow morning. I could be wonderfully quiet, but I suspect that rather S3 will be talking both of my ears off. He's a great guy, but feeling ima-deprived. Ima means ma, mama, mom, mum, mommy, mother. He didn't spend much time with me today. His choice, he was playing Legos with TH, but that doesn't stop him from complaining that he didn't get to spend any time with me.

For some reason I am feeling terribly hot. Possibly the dog pressed up against my leg isn't helping. I must try to sleep, I am SO tired. So, good night.

I'm listening to U2: Bad

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06