Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Friday - 2008-05-10

I'm grateful for: my camera and photos; exercising today, not only on the bike but with weights and resistance tube as well; oh, and everything, really.

Nnot much to say, I am too tired. I managed to exercise today, but not to get out and feed the birds. One of the two remaining chicks died today. I am terribly worried that we will end up with none at all.

I managed to get up and out the door at a decent hour. We got a bank account opened for S1, but were unable to either deposit or cash his paycheck because it was dated for Sunday. *sigh* TH will go back to the bank on Monday, and it will all be well, but it's frustrating.

I had to go to a bank machine to get some cash for S1, and was overwhelmed one more time with how helpful Israeli's are. They would barely let me touch the atm myself, although everyone very properly turned away when the time came to put in the p.i.n. D3 made it to her dentist appointment, and all was well. We rented some dvd's and I bought a cd of Israeli 'Mizrachi' (Eastern) music. I'm really looking forward to listening to it, I hadn't the time today.

We were able to get TH and D3 sandals, which they were desperately in need of - D3 had none, and TH's were literally falling apart. And we bought food and toilet paper. The two things you really don't want to be without. :-)

That pretty well accounts for my day. I was/am tired, too breathless, without any energy or stamina. And yet, after eating supper I felt good enough to exercise, which was wonderful. Go figure.

And I posted a photo of myself on my fotolog. One of the boys, S1 or S2, took the photo during my birthday party. It may be the only photo of myself I've ever seen I could like without talking myself into it.

Actually I have a lot to write about, but instead I am going to get some sleep, I hope.

I'm listening to Queen & David Bowie: Under Pressure. From the Last Dance album.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06