Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Feeling sad - 2008-05-13

I'm grateful for: a good day, mostly; knowing that my feelings are not necessarily a reflection of reality; yummy chocolate from Disney.

I haven't much to say. No, I have a lot to say, but I just can't write it. That's okay.

Today was largely pain-free as well. I could get used to this. ;-) We lost the last chick from our hens, to a neighbourhood cat. Serendipitously, a shop in the old shuk in Netivot had chicks for sale for ten shekels each - so we bought eight. They are very cute, but don't respond like hen-raised chicks. As long as they survive (or some of them) I'm not going to complain. We have them all in the small metal lul, and were able to get Lucy and Ethel (the mother of the chicks we lost) into the lul with them.

They won't be able to free range - we can't risk losing them to cat or cats. Until TH finishes the new lul, then, they are locked into a lul that will become too small rather quickly. I hope TH can get this new lul finished soon.

We took S1's computer to the fix-it dude in Jerusalem, and (Barukh Hashem!) the computer was fine, it just needed a new power cord. Another 250 shekel. But it's taken care of and S1 will pay us back for it, so it all works.

We have an exterminator coming tomorrow - the exterminator that came before and gave us a year's guarantee? Can't reach them at all. Fortunately, it's not *terribly* expensive. It is another 300 shekels (between $75 and $100 U.S.). An expensive week, and we haven't even gotten to food shopping.

I'm in a bad, or at least an extremely difficult place in my head. I'm going to try and get some sleep. I did manage to get on the exercise bike today. And I upped the resistance for five minutes of my twenty minute work-out. So that is something.

I'm listening to My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult: Blue Buddha

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06