Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Some stuff - 2008-05-14

I'm grateful for: stupid movies and exercise bikes; home made chocolate chip cookies; being able to take a little better care of myself.

A large number of my buddies here are teachers or involved in education - for some reason. :-) And, having discovered this wonderful poet, I really want to share this with all of you.

Gosh, I hope that works. I have no clue what I am doing here.

--

And this is my current favourite 'discovery.' If you check them out on youtube there are a lot of pieces with English subtitles - this one didn't feel to me to need them. :-)

--

I did manage to exercise today, but I am now falling over from exhaustion. Its been a very full and stressful day. On the exercise bike I am able to ride at a higher resistance than I was before, '4' rather than '3,' so I guess that's a sign of something. I hate sounding so depressive, all I do is whine, don't I? But it's been almost six months now, and I want to see some results. Anything. *pout* It is not easy to keep pushing myself without some kind of reward, in the form of weight loss, or clothing fitting better, or legs looking better, or something.

Well, I'm not going to whine anymore - at least here, today.

I'm listening to The Kinks: This Man He Weeps Tonight

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06