Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Thursday - 2008-05-30

I'm grateful for: being able to get all of those little bits of popcorn out from between my teeth with just a toothbrush; homemade chocolate chip cookies (honey sweetened, whole wheat flour, guilt free treats, yeaaa!); a good day.

I had a good day. Slept late (I hate that, but I needed the sleep). Drove to Be'er Sheva with TH, S2 and D3. Shopped at Zol Po (Cheap Here) for most of the groceries as usual. Went looking for a partiicular shop which carries the postcard blanks for my printer, and not only bought three packs for postcards, but I picked up a 2gig disk-on-key. Yeaaa! It makes working on a computer I've been warned could die at any time much less frought - I just save everything on the little disk and it's no extra effort so I actually do it.

After that was shopping at Super Sal (Super Basket), where we bought all kinds of housewares and things in addition to the remaining items we can't buy at Zol Po. One reason Zol Po is so inexpensive is they don't carry full lines of everything - which works if you don't mind shopping more than one store every time.

Anyway, home again, after stopping for gas, eating a light picnic of chicken wings in the car, and moaning about how much our feet hurt. I didn't manage to get out and feed the birds, but I watched as S3 gave the chicks their evening feed, and looked at S1's water works (he's working on grey water systems in the back yard).

The only bad thing is that my exercise bike is breaking. There's a weld under the seat that is giving out, and it makes the whole thing terribly unsafe. TH will phone the store tomorrow - the thing is only four months old! But in the meantime I am terribly worried (as always) that if I can't ride the exercycle, that I will lose all of my progress - and there has been some, for all of my pissing and moaning. I just can't bear the thought of going back to the way things were. I am going to try to at least do something with the hand weights and the resistance tube, but I was never able to get regular with those in the first place. So, that's scary.

Here's another photo, from Ashkelon. It's a breakwater and lighthouse at the beach we usually go to when we do go.

Breakwater - dland

Nothing else from me tonight. I'm tired and crabby.

I'm listening to Ike & Tina Turner: I Idolize You

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06