Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Happy chickens - 2008-06-03

I'm grateful for: the new lul working out, and nine surviving chicks; a stress-free day (for me) tomorrow; loving friends and neighbours.

I can't type much, my arms and hands are too heavy. M.S. can really put a crimp in one's fun. My exercise bike is broken. Don't know if I wrote about that. There's a weld breaking at the base of the seat. It's under warranty, but they can't get anyone out here to even look at it until the 17th. I am SO upset. And I am very afraid of losing everything.

Well, TH and I talked about it and agreed I should go ahead and keep riding it, sparingly. So, every other day instead of every day (or trying for every day), and no one else is allowed to sit on it. I just use it to exercise and don't sit on it otherwise. TH thinks the worst thing that could happen is it will break and I'll fall. Not a happy outcome, but I'm willing to risk it in order not to lose ground, and my motivation to keep exercising.

Tomorrow TH is going to do the finishing bits on the new lul, then move the last three hens and the younger rooster into the new lul. Then he has to go to the shuk to buy food and sandals for D3 - maybe he'll find sandals for himself as well. Then he is taking D3, S3 and one of the older boys to the zoo.

I have to remember this, because he is going through a really rough day just to save me suffering. I just haven't got the strength to type it all, but he is. And I am SO grateful.

I feel a bit bad, because I would like to be able to go to the zoo. I would like to take the kids there, and save TH the day from hell. But I know if I did manage it it would be really horrible in the long run, and that if I didn't manage it the guilt would be crushing. So I'm opting to just decide to stay home. I hope I am able to at least do something here to justify my being here - housework, or even catching up on sleep. *sigh*

Now I'm going to try and sleep some. And put my arms down. I hate having my arms affected even more than when I can't walk. It just feels so debilitating.

I don't want to end on a down note, though. I am really happy with my chickens and how that is going. Even though I'm a little worried about throwing them all together in one lul, I am also thrilled. The older rooster will finally get his legs properly treated for the mites he has as well. It's all good that way.

Good night.

I'm listening to Big Head Todd: Bittersweet

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06