Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Worried - 2008-06-04

I'm grateful for: a quiet house; much better relations with TH; feeling a teensy bit stronger.

It's just after midnight - which is very late if I bear in mind I want to wake up a 6am. I tried VERY hard to take a nap today. Between an amazingly persistant fly and the phone ringing, it just didn't happen. Very sad. I did get a bunch of laundry done - sorted, washed, dried AND folded. So I guess I'm not complaining. I'm worried about tomorrow on too little sleep, but I guess that is tomorrow's problem.

Tomorrow I am supposed to get up so early so I can drive into Petakh Tikvah with TH, S3 and D3. We will shop, and go to visit a friend in Bareqet. We have a specific goal in going north, and that is to get D3 some American-made blue jeans. I cannot tell you how bad (cheap) the jeans we buy here are. D3 is taking horseback riding lessons, and has worn through the denim of her jeans in less than three months. That is ALL her jeans, not just one pair she wears for riding. So, no more Israeli (or whatever-they-are) jeans for her. There is a particular mall that D2 calls that outlet mall, which has a store that sells American made clothing, a bit more cheaply than other stores. It is STILL mind-bogglingly expensive considering what actually goes into the jeans, but it is SO worth it to get jeans that will last until she grows out of them. Which may be three months, but at least the problem won't be the jeans.

I don't know if I wrote about us buying the place where we live. TH talked to the ba'al habayit (landlord) on Sunday. The landlord said he would think about it and get back to us... He said in a week, but that means more like a month in Moroccan time. Perhaps longer. We just can't be kept hanging indefinitely, and we would really rather buy this place than move again. This place has been so right for us. I really want to stop being footloose. It was fun for a while. That was short.

I'm going to try and sleep. Later

I'm listening to Carbon Leaf: This Is How I Feel

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06