Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

More photos - 2008-06-15

I'm grateful for: being able to post photos; quiet dogs (quiet at the moment); modern computers. These photos aren't great. I hope this is clear enough to see. New chicks, I couldn't get close enough with good light to take photos, so this is the best I could do with a zoom lens and from outside the lul.

NewChicks

Here's another try:

ChicksDland

Why I couldn't get closer to the chicks. If looks could kill... ;-)

IfLooksCouldKillDland

Here's another view of the setting hen. She's got maybe thirty eggs, so they don't all fit under her.

Hen&EggsDland

These chicks are from the other hen's clutch. Unfortunately the sun had moved, so the glare of sun off the chicken wire makes it hard to see them in the glare.

ChicksInSun'sGlare

Last but not least, here's a photo of our new dog. This is Peppito (I hope I spelled that right). He's almost entirely blind, he seems to be able to distinguish some light from dark, but that is all. He is really a sweetie. I wish we hadn't been stuck with him, but he fits in well enough, and isn't really more much more work. Poor little puppy, he hasn't had a good life so far.

Peppito in the family room. On the left is the test swatch I'm knitting from that orange yarn. It's a cotton chenille yarn, quite lovely.

PeppitoInTheDen

D3 hates this photo - too bad, I caught her laughing delightedly, and I love it.

D3 laughing

She likes this one better.

D3

Here's Peppito asleep looking very cute.

PeppitoSleeping

And here he is eyes open.

PeppitoEyesOpen

And last (and possibly least) a photo of Chamudah. It was one of those things - just as I snapped the photo the cameras battery died, so I couldn't take another (hopefully better) one. The spare battery was also drained, I'd meant to charge it, and well, I don't really edit photos, so I couldn't figure out what to do about the weirdly glowing eyes. Her eyes are brown, btw.

ChamudahWeirdGlowingEyes

Way photo overkill, I know. Just catching up a bit after the long drought of photos. Any long time readers may remember I used to post a fair number of photos - that was back before moving to Israel, so a LONG time ago. Hopefully there will be more of that now. Hopefully the quality of the photos will be better than these, also. Oh, well. :-)

I'm listening to Aerosmith: Round and Round.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06