Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Going back to Tuesday, with some photos - 2008-06-27

I'm grateful for: my photo equipment; all my wonderful pets; making little bits of progress.

I've been very, very busy which is nice, but not so nice in that I can't keep up with all the people online. Still, given the choice between people online and people in real life, I'll spend my time and energy on people in real life. Sorry.

I'm sorry my diary is also being left behind a bit. Well, no doubt sooner than I'd like I'll crash again physically and have nothing I can do but sit in bed and be on the computer all day long. And there will be way too much of me here again.

I can hardly remember back to Tuesday. Hardly? Can't remember. I know that someone went to the shuk, not me. And we went to the Anzac (that stands for Australia and New Zealand Army Corp, I think) Memorial, and the Anzac National Forest and there was also the remains, if you will, as a memorial to one of the very first communities in the Negev. They were started in '47 or '48, when the first water pipeline was started, and a handful (I think it was eight) small communities were started along it's length. I can't (my dreadful memory) remember the name of the community that had been there, but the guard house and water tower were there, suitably bullet-pocked. I couldn't get out of the car to look around (I'm still not able-bodied), but photos were taken.

Oy, I am so going out of order. First thing: We stopped by the cemetary of a kibbutz on the road to the Anzac memorial. Am I the only person who likes visiting cemeteries? I always have, going back to high school at least.

BeitAlamein

The soldiers who died in the war(s) for statehood were set apart, this is the simplest of them.

Soldier'sGrave

If you can see it, there is a grave of someone obviously well loved under all the greenery and gifts...

Well-loved

A bit of shade to rest in - much appreciated here

AShadySpot

And one last photo - I've tons more, but will do separate entries rather than have it drag on too long. I just love that there are so many people from so many different places here. On the graves is English, Hebrew, Russian, French among others.

OneLastLook

I'm listening to lil' Mo: Saturday

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06