Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Started okay, but dissolved partway through - 2008-07-21

I'm grateful for: having successfully made a wholesale food order; plenty of puzzles to fall asleep with; a package coming tomorrow.

I tried to read some diaries, but my eyes are just too tired. I'm going to try to get some sleep. A novel concept, especially considering it is before midnight. Wowwie!

TH moved my night lamp from my desk (which used to be right next to my bed) to clamping it to the bookcase that is up on the wall. I have more light, and I can reach it to turn it on and off way easier. It will be a pain on shabbos, but maybe I can survive on just a candle on shabbos nights? Depends on if we are going to read aloud, I guess.

My tooth is hurting again. It scares me. I hope it is nothing bad, or at worst another infection that can be knocked out with antibiotics. I FINALLY have an appointment to have the tooth removed at Barzilai hospital on August 10th. I just have to survive somehow until then. This has been SUCH a miserable time.

***

Oy, I got interrupted by TH and S1. They finally left when I was in tears. SO helpful. This tooth thing has me freaked out - I can't help it, I'm scared. And they want me to chat about - I don't know what. Goats and S1 wants to buy a goat and make it a gift to the family. I just can't cope with this right now. Is that so hard to understand? Apparently.

Today was a really hard day. Terribly hot, swimming in sweat all day, in my bed 'cause I hadn't the strength or stamina to go to another room and sit up. The heat is terrible. I think I may have a heat rash all over my tuchis - bottom, buttocks - because I've literally been sitting in pools of sweat. Not pretty. Tomorrow must be better, should be better, must be better ... somehow. TH will hopefully take me to the dentist. S2 has a Hebrew test to take for the army at 10am. Whenever he is home from that TH can take me to the dentist. At least the dentist can determine if it is infected again, and if so give me a scrip for some antibiotics. Whatever I need to get through until August 10th. I so hate this shit.

Before husband and son upset me I was just going to do a short recap and fall asleep. After huge ol' emotional event now I'm going to be up for a while longer. Hopefully not too much longer. I really need the sleep.

I printed off a book from a sewing course from about a hundred years ago for D3. The good thing about it is it assumes you will be doing the sewing by hand, and gives specific directions for all sorts of things people do not learn to do anymore. I am concerned that I may not be able to help much, and I know the course is based on the assumption there is a teacher. Well, Hashem will make it work out somehow. I am excited at the thought.

Reading Hebrew w/S2 went well today. And I did some tonight with D3 and TH. It was rocky, especially at first, but we managed to get through a couple of books and even have some fun doing it. S2 and I just seem to work very well together - hand and glove or something like that - where there are lots of adjustments that have to be made with TH. And D3 just isn't serious - she's comfortable with her level of Hebrew, so she's got no reason to work at it seriously.

Well, I'm just going to try and get some sleep now. My face hurts, I hope I don't have to sleep on only one side tonight. Everything is just miserable enough already.

Gosh, aren't I cheerful tonight? *sigh*

I'm listening to Jo Stafford and Gordon MacRae singing Wunderbar by Cole Porter

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06