Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Still too busy - 2008-07-23

I'm grateful for: ordering food in bulk that we all love; a nice trip out with S2; progress, however slow and small.

I'm still crazy busy. It's good, mostly. The pieces for my exercize bike, they didn't show up. Who's surprized? TH has been on the phone and emailing with the company. Who knows what will happen with this? I'd say the lesson from this is, if something is under warranty when it breaks, and you know how to fix it, fix it yourself. Which is what I'd wanted to do, but it was under warranty! If you fix it yourself it voids the warranty! Okay, next time...

I've been going non-stop all day. My tooth (or the gum) got infected again. A quick trip to the dentist got me some antibiotics and pain killers, but really crowded my otherwise already full day. I managed to put together an order with a wholesaler for six familes (including us), and then I didn't double-check if TH actually managed to send it before crashing. That was a LOT of work. I hope it will be worth it. If TH DID send the order, we should be picking it up on Sunday. That would be very nice.

S2 had a Hebrew test for the army today. He did better than the last one, but not as good as he would've liked. The important thing is that he is getting better. S3 and I did a lot of schoolwork. He'd missed doing it yesterday and insisted on doing twice as much today to catch up. What a guy.

I can't remember anything else. It's hit that part of the summer when the heat is, well, indescribable. Unless you've ever lived with it, and I hope for your sakes you haven't. Presumably it'll stay this bad until the second half of August. It's hard to imagine, even though we've lived through this before. I wish I could afford an air-conditioner for my room. I wish my tooth didn't hurt so much that drinking water hurts.

Oh, I phoned FB, who lives in Jerusalem, to see if he was okay. He was in Efrat, so that's all right for him. If you don't know what I'm talking about, it's all over the news. "Poor benighted innocent Palestinian man shot to death while resisting the evil Israeli occupying forces with a bulldozer in Jerusalem." Somewhere at the bottom of the second page, if anyone reads that far, there might be a mention of a handful of Israeli wounded. None of them FB at least. I don't know what we would do if something did happen to him - and I'm not sure we would be notified. That part is scary. But he is still a little shit, and talking to him on the phone wasn't particularly pleasant. I'm glad he's okay.

I'd better stop and try to get some sleep. It's after 2am. Tomorrow TH is driving S3 up north to visit his friend Nadiv, and will pick up a desk from D2's old apartment. I have an appointment with the nutritionist/naturopath around 7pm. Another very full day for all of us. Good night.

I am listening to Alice In Wonderland, from Free Classic AudioBooks

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06