Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Really, I have nothing to say - and at length, too. - 2008-07-29

I'm grateful for: successfully converting videos; resolving financial issues; TH having a week's vacation.

Oy, I'm still totally swamped. I'd like to say it's all good, but it is mostly good for sure.

Today, I can't even remember the start, it was so long ago. I remember taking care of some email, and working on burning a dvd which was giving me some serious trouble. I'm converting movies from VHS format to DVD, and it all worked right up until putting the new disk in the player. Then it wouldn't work. I could not find out why. So that took up more time and energy today than I might have liked honestly, but it does have a happy ending..

Studied some Hebrew, long productive conversation with RS, financial paperwork done and decisions made. TH got screen and some incidental materials and put screens in ever window in the small house that didn't have them (a major improvement in quality of life there, no question), and the table saw died. Said table saw was a birthday gift for TH over ten years ago, and saw hard duty in building the cabin in Vermont among plenty of other work, so it's not like it is untimely, and hopefully we can find a new motor and keep it going a while longer. In the meantime, I think we need to pick up some sawhorses and thank Hashem profoundly for the sawzall-equivalent we bought when we first moved here.

Gosh, I did so much and I can't remember any of it. That kind of a day, I just didn't stop answering questions and figuring out solutions and making suggestions and talking and listening and crunching numbers, and all of that head-stuff that I do instead of using my non-working body. I am exhausted.

TH and I went out tonight, I'd wanted to see a movie, but there was absolutely NOTHING I would go see, so instead we returned a gaz balone (gas balloon in an Israeli accent - I can't for the life of me think of what it is called in English, it's a can of CO2 for using in a seltzer maker), that we'd bought and gotten home to find it was empty - drove to McD's for supper - another aside: I eat at McD's so much more often here than I ever did/would in the U.S. weird - looked for a small bottle of Pepsi for me, no luck, and went home to watch the last Dr. Who of the 2008 season.

Well, that was a pretty pointless recounting of a completely uninteresting day. Well. Keeping busy isn't doing anything for my writing or communication skills.

I'm still here, basically okay even with the dratted tooth, antibiotics, the heat, a grody flashback, life the universe and everything. What I should've done is typed that I haven't time to write and saved us all a lot of time and bother. Well, I'm still here, I haven't got time, and I am now going to try to get some sleep. Hashem willing.

I'm listening to Cab Calloway: Some Of These Days

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06