Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Staying out of the way - 2008-07-30

I'm grateful for: a little bit of peace of mind; a couple of new nightshirts; so many loving and lovely children.

I'm amazed at how busy I manage to be. I did get on my exercycle today, so that's twice. I need to get to sleep so I can get an early start tomorrow. TH is on vacation. His vacation isn't restful for any of us. I'm letting him decide what he wants to do and when, with as few things he HAS to do as possible. Let's just say that time management is not his strong point. He is getting work done on the small house, and I am certainly not complaining about that. He took the two youngest to the beach today. I hope he had a good time, he didn't say anything.

I am trying to just stay out of his way.

Tomorrow we'll be alone together in the car for a few hours. I hope I can keep myself to myself, but, we'll see. So much self-control I doubt i have, I am no saint. As long as he doesn't get another speeding ticked. ;-7

Lessee, today we had a visit from the exterminator, I went to the shuk, I did go out to feed the chickens. We watched Then She Found Me. I think that's what it's called. It's a Helen Hunt movie, and has a cameo of Salman Rushdie. It was a fun movie, even if I didn't care very much for the ending. Not for any reason, it wasn't a bad ending, but ... I dunno, it was a bit of a downer in a way. Still, a good movie. I know, terribly articulate review, but at least you know there are no spoilers. *grin*

I'd best try to get some sleep.

I'm listening to Pink Floyd: Wish You Were Here

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06