Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

How long? - 2008-08-13

I'm grateful for: productive things I can do even on bad days; sleeping more at night; having enough money in the bank, for real.

How long has it been? No, really? That long?

I'm supposed to be asleep already, but staying up a little bit and reading and writing a little bit felt right. Now I'm about falling over. I answered two emails and read three diary entries. I think. Tired.

I had the surgery to remove that tooth on Sunday. As we say around here, I jumped, I lived. Still in pretty bad pain, can't eat normally. *sigh* It should finally be the beginning of the end though. I hope?

Too much, too, too much to even begin to write about. D3 had her first horse show on this Friday just past, and got a ribbon (3rd place). I couldn't care less about the ribbon, really, I care that she had a good time and did her best. Still, the ribbon is pretty cool. She wants to move in with the horses now. :-)

All is well here. Okay, mostly. S3 has developed a rather severe allergy to - something. So for now he's not eating peanuts, chocolate, honey, bananas or peaches&nectarines. I'm guessing it's the peaches/nectarines based on a reaction he had tonight. I hope so. If it's chocolate, life is not going to be easy around here.

Already I'm typing too much, it's hard to stop, I miss this. Hopefully Hashem will give me/find me more time for writing. AND reading. Hopefully sometime soon. Must sleep, I have to be awake in less than seven hours. Oy!

One last thing. I've been really enjoying watching the Olympics. First time in my life I've been glad to have cable (first time in my life I had cable for the Olympics). It's all European reporting, which is quite different from what I was used to in the U.S. One unpleasant difference - the announcers say the most APPALLING things about smaller and/or third world countries and their athletes. And Ireland. So far I've heard them say things related to Ecuador and Togo, to name two, that would NEVER go over in the U.S. It does NOT add to my enjoyment of the olympics to have to listen to such things. But, other than that, and the fact that I have to miss a lot (timing, only so many hours in a day), it's just wonderful!

On that happy note, I am going to try and get some much needed sleep. Praying to be able to eat a little more normally tomorrow. Be well all, and Gd bless

I'm listening to Jimi Hendrix: Whoa Eeh

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06