Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Hot, tired, but mostly happy - 2008-09-05

I'm grateful for: a houseful of food; grandchildren; checks in the mail.

It is well after midnight. The M.S. is having a good day. Which means not much typing or much of anything else. My arms weigh about 1000lbs. each. Or 500kg. Roughly.

D1's kids came home yesterday. Last night, for me. She phoned after midnight (our time) and we had a wonderful time listening to the smiles on everyone's faces, hearing all the happy child noises in the background. All the adults' differences are forgotten for the moment. So. I don't know what tomorrow brings, but I am so VERY happy that my grandchildren are where the belong again. D1 has full custody - there are almost no string attached - only that they are keeping the file open for three months. Which s*cks, but after over a year it is like nothing. Almost nothing.

S1 has adopted a puppy. The three dogs we have aren't enough I guess. I don't want another dog about the place, but she certainly is the most presentable puppy. Sweet, friendly, obedient. Two problems have shown up so far - she takes and eats the chickens eggs (that are supposed to be for the humans - or else hatch into new chickens), and she chews on shoes. All puppies chew on shoes, so we can deal with that (lots of experience). The egg problem is, a problem. We have chickens and fresh eggs for a reason. That reason is not for some stray puppy to take them all.

Today he found and tried to eat one that was extremely bad. I don't know how long it had been, but with the heat we've had it didn't have to be that old. I am hoping that that experience (the smell was truly foul) will have put her off of the eggs. I can hope...

The cats, particularly my oldest great-grandmother cat, are not pleased.

I checked out a new (to us) supermarket today. S2 did all the driving. It was really great. It is the first supermarket I've been to since we moved to Israel where I could get everything I wanted at one store. A few things cost a bit more, but compared to having to go to more than one store, it was SO worth it.

Probably a lot more to say but the M.S. is really kicking my ass today. I knew I was heading for another crash. I hate being right so much of the time. At least the temps have been more moderate than predicted. The hottest temp I saw today was 36 (over 95F), which is better than the 40's we were threatened with. Still, too hot for me. WAY too hot.

I'm listening to Berlin: Sex (I'm A...)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06