Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A hard day. - 2008-09-11

I'm grateful for: today being over; time spent outside, and the lower temperatures that made it possible; all my children.

I got on the exercise bike again today. The temperatures were finally low enough that I could try it. I did very well, I managed 20 minutes, even if not all at more than minimum resistance. Still, better than I had any right to expect. I wasn't panting at the end of it, but I was completely soaked. I managed a shower afterward, so that's all good.

The kids had picked out the dvd Two Weeks Notice at the video rental place, and I watched that, while riding the exercycle, and then 'til it was over.

At one point today the two younger dogs, pups really, wanted to go outside, but didn't want to be outside alone. So I went out on the back steps with my laptop for a while. It was good to be outside - it's been so long since being outside was anything other than a trial. I couldn't do it for very long - ten minutes, or fifteen, I'm guessing. Still, it was quiet, and a very nice change of pace.

The rest of the day was spent in the salon with the mazgan (air conditioner) on. S1 had gone off to Petakh Tikvah with TH, so the rest of us had to cope with his puppy (who was very good). The worst thing is that she is not housebroken, although she is already better than he first adopted her.

I didn't get anything done. I took a couple of surveys, and wrote a couple of checks. Nothing to seriously advance anything. S2 and I read two or three pages of a very easy Hebrew book, but we were both too out of it to get much out of it or do more than that.

We did manage to finally arrange for D2 to have her birthday present - a day of jump school and a solo jump at the parachuting school right down the road from us. I hope she will be happy with it. :-) She has an scheduled time for a week and a half from now - on Friday. I can't wait!

It was a hard day, not a pleasant one. But, we all survived. It is almost 1am, and I've been getting to sleep quite a bit earlier than this lately (who's amazed? I am). So I am really tired. Good night.

I'm listening to Kansas: The Wall

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06