Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Dropping in, racing off - 2008-09-16

I'm grateful for: my life; my children; the fact that my bad days are so much better than my good days used to be. :-)

I've been tremendously busy still, yet, forever. In a fair amount of pain - I suppose I need to find time to get to the chiropracter - I don't know how I will do that. Had a talk with D1 a couple of days ago, and she seems very positive - even enthusiastic - about coming out for a visit. I told her if she gets the passports, we'll get the plane tickets. So, that's up to her now. I don't know where the money for the plane tickets will come from, but she needs the break, and I can't wait to see her and my grandchildren.

Tomorrow TH is taking some of the kids to the zoo. I want to go, but doubt if I will. Physically I am just not in good enough shape. The plan is for them to go in early and leave early. I like that plan. Maybe I can even go to the shuk when they get home? A person can dream.

I haven't been sleeping well at all. And here I am awake after 1am, when I am desperately tired. But I know that when I do lie down and try to sleep it will probably be a long time coming, and likely the sleep won't be very restful.

FB was supposed to come out today for a visit, but he blew it off. We have a package that was mailed to us instead of him (by accident?). So he has reason to come here. I told TH to take the package with them when they go to the zoo (assuming they do go), so if FB wants to get it he can. But we're just not going to fret about it. Its not worth it with him. He'll do what he does. I'm sorry it's like that, but then FB has to do what is right for him. At least we are talking, a little.

S3 has been making huge strides in his reading and writing. I can't say he's made huge strides in math, because he was already so far ahead of his age/grade/whatever that it's a bit ridiculous. All he has to do is have a problem explained to him and he can do it. It's a little bit scary, this 8yo who can do algebra better than his 13yo sister (who isn't a slug either). I just hope that he can build on this talent if he wants to. Right now he says he wants to be an archeologist and something else - I can't remember what it is, but it's not something immediately related to math. Whatever. It's cool to watch him learn, to watch him 'get' things.

D2 is job hunting. She has a one day job putting stickers on cell phones tomorrow. She went to a job fair today, and got some positive responses. She will probably be collecting unemployment for a little while. It is insane that her school has decided on a schedule that makes it almost impossible for her to get a regular job. She said she has every intention of yelling at them about it - when she finally gets hold of someone there. At the moment no one is answering the phone.

When these kinds of things happen in the U.S. (and probably elsewhere) it's a sign of something not being all right. In Israel, this is normal. It is such a different world.

I wish I could type more but my fingers are giving in. These days I think I use my diary to talk about the things that I want to talk about. As opposed to my conversations with *real* people, in which I have to limit myself because everyone has their own agenda and it doesn't include listening to me go on about myself and my family. Such is life.

Anyway, at the moment, except for the pain and the M.S., everything is good. I'm worried a bit about money, but that's normal I guess.

I am so tired. I guess I am going to try to sleep. Maybe. Be well, all, and Gd bless,

I'm listening to Clannad: Saltwater

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06