Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'm going to crash, hard. - 2008-09-17

I'm grateful for: some quite time this morning; having enough; not being engaged with mother (she was *really* creepy today).

Argh, argh, argh, argh. I wanted to write, here, that one of the problems I am having with reading my friends' diaries is that I am so far behind it is overwhelming. I can't possibly catch up. And to read just one entry too often leaves me in the dark, and, well, I'm just overwhelmed. Still.

So, I don't know why, but I needed to write that, here.

Today had a few quiet moment as TH took the three youngest to the zoo. Where it seems a wonderful time was had by all. They met a small family - apparently just a single mom and her daughter - who are from England and have been wandering around the world after deciding that things were just too bad in England for them.

Mind you I am only repeating what I was told, second or third hand. I find it quite interesting. They were in Turkey (I think) for a few months, and drove here over land through Syria and Jordan - I don't know the exact route of course, but I'm pretty sure they came into the country from Jordan. The girl is a little younger than S3, and apparently they hit it off immediately. They are (unsurprizingly) homeschoolers. I hope I will get a chance to meet them at some time. I'm fascinated, and curious.

Once they got home it was all noise and confusion. I talked to RS for a while, arranged what to do about S3's birthday present. We'll buy it and she will deposit money to cover it in our account, thus saving the whole issue of mailing and VAT.

Two little boys came over - I've written about them before. Their mom is often not even home when they get home from school, so they come over here as much to have something to eat and to not be alone as to play with S3. It's frustrating, but I'm not going to turn them away. *sigh*

D2 has a job interview tomorrow, so that's got to be a bit of a relief for her. They seem quite happy with what they see of her, and on her CV and all. What I like about it is that they said they can work around whatever schedule she may have at school. So, that's good. It's at a convention centre, and I don't know what exactly she'll be doing, although waiting (as in tables) is certainly going to be at least a part of it. She worked today putting stickers on cel phones. Not so much fun, but some of the people she was working with had done that sort of work and could tell her a bit about it.

TH and I have decided to invest in a new business start up with a neighbour. It's a scary thing to do, only because it's hard to do something new - I have no doubts about the neighbour - he will either make a go of this, or he will make a go of something else. He's that sort of person. In the meantime, though, we're putting some money out there - not a lot, nowhere near a significant amount - but it's something.

I have to stop, I have completely run out of steam.

I'm listening to: Nikka Costa: Like A Feather

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06