Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

In the salon, I'm tired of my bedroom - 2008-09-21

I'm grateful for: talking to both RS and FB tonight. cooler weather; life getting, slowly, slowly, more organized and less cluttered.

Tired, tired, tired and I should be going to bed. I should be in bed, it's after 1:30am. Really quickly, though. Friday D2 finally got her birthday present and went skydiving. It was a tandom jump - apparently they don't let you do a solo for the first jump, although the website said you could, and that is how TH and I did it (so many years ago). She had a wonderful time, grinning from ear to ear from start to finish. We have a dvd of her jump which we paid quite a bit extra for, but D2 clearly wanted it, although she couldn't quite bring herself to say so. It added 50% to the price of the jump, but was definitely worth it. Her grin was worth it. :-)

D1 has come to the conclusion that her kids, or at least GD1, was molested while in the 'care' of her mom & dad, under the supervision of social services. RS got hysterical, D1 is going nutty about going after the social service people - but not seeming to bother about getting the kids they help they need, less than a month after she got them back. I'm working on breathing on that one. Can't fix it, can't change it, can only pray like mad (and hope she brings them here already).

Okay, I don't have letter for this one. Hmmmm. LDW, who is assumed to be RS's biological father, and is the father listed on the birth certificate that I have (I have very good reason to consider him NOT my father, but no certainty or proof), was taken to hospital in Berkeley Thursday. They operated on him Friday and removed an awful lot of his innards - he now has nothing that usually is connected between the esophagus and the intestine. RS was hysterical, but is now coping by being the information conduit and as long as it works for her it's fine with me. One thing we talked about tonight - how to find out if LDW is in fact her bio father, and/or mine. We would like to start with something simple like his blood type. Hashem willing, we will be able to get something concrete on this as a result of his health problems. What a delightful family we have...

RS is seeing a neuro who is taking her condition quite seriously, and wants the medical records from me and our mother as well. I have an appointment with my neuro Monday, so I will hopefully have more news for her then. Apparently one of her legs is over-reactive to being hit with a hammer. We don't yet know what that means, but they used the word 'pathological' quite a lot. If, as they seem to think, whatever is wrong with her could be related to my problems, I might learn something from that as well.

I slept until almost 3pm today. It didn't feel good to sleep that late. I don't feel any less tired, but I assume that is the M.S. I'm feeling cut off and out of touch with everything, which isn't surprizing but it's lousy anyway.

It cooled off enough last night for me to want a cover.

The space between my ears is a huge mess right now.

And - life is good today. It's amazing, somehow. Wonderful, really. Drat! I forgot to copy D2's dvd before she goes home tomorrow. Ah, well, hopefully she'll bring it down next time she comes.

I'm listening to: The Kinks: Dandy

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06