Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late and sleepy - 2008-09-28

I'm grateful for: rain, rain, rain, rain, rain. :-); steak for supper, with peas; making space, making progress.

Oh, quick, quick, quick. It's almost 3am and I need to get to sleep. But things I don't want to forget:

It rained today. Geshem Rishon, the first rain! It was wonderful, cool, and afterward the sky was blue with puffy white clouds.

Talked with RS, got all the financial papers of my mothers that were sent to me over the last year collected to mail to mother along with a letter that I wrote basically to ensure I keep my self-respect. Mother is a complete loon. Enough about that.

Bad body day. Enough about that.

Goats are producing way much milk. More than we can drink I suspect. It tastes yummy. ;-) This next week is mostly just milking to keep the supply up, but after the holiday we'll be drinking goats milk every day.

Talked to D1. Ordered her birth certificate for her passport (step 1). Am sending her a few dollars - wish I could do more.

Started reading Toilers of the Sea by Victor Hugo. Very fast read, and good so far.

Really must get some sleep. TH goes to work tomorrow. Monday night is Rosh HaShanah. If I'm not back here by then - Chag Sameach. L'Shana Tova - may you be inscribed for a good year, happy holidays, all that good stuff.

My mother is really an unholy b****

I forgot to say, thanks so much for words of encouragement and support. It really means a lot and makes a difference. I don't know what I would do without you all.

I'm not listening to anything.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06